What is Circuit?

We are an international organisation and inevitably our structure is complex and is described by some technical terms which can be confusing.

        The Church as a whole is described as The Connexion

        The UK part of The Connexion consists of 31 Districts

        Each District is made up of a number of Circuits

        Each Circuit is made up of a number of local churches

We are part of the Staines and Feltham Circuit which also includes Ashford, Ashford Common, Laleham, Egham Hythe, Egham, Englefield Green.  The Staines and Feltham Circuit is one of 19 Circuits (including Gibraltar and Malta) which make up the South-East District.

Every Circuit has a Superintendent Minister who carries overall responsibility for the life and mission of all the churches in the circuit.  In the Circuit you have other Ministers with specific responsibilities

Every Circuit also has a team of Circuit Stewards that over see the work of the Circuit.